Autor wątku: Jessie Nelson
Jessie Nelson
Jessie Nelson  Identity Verified
USA
Local time: 13:41
francuski > angielski
Dec 26, 2011

Hello everyone,
I am a French/English medical translator, and having a problem typing equations using word 2007.
There are some equations, but none as complicated as what I use.
Is copy and paste ok, or did I miss something in word.
Maybe a style sheet would answer?
Jessie

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Polska
Local time: 19:41
Członek ProZ.com
od 2002

angielski > rosyjski
+ ...

SITE LOCALIZER
Hi Jessie Dec 26, 2011

To type equations in Word, you should install Equations Editor from your MS Office CD (it is not installed by default).

HTH,
Natalia

Yanmei Li
Yanmei Li
USA
chiński > angielski
+ ...
Hi, Dec 26, 2011

Or you can go to the "control panel>add or remove programs>Microsoft Office>change>add or remove features>Office Tools" to see if you can install the equation editor by clicking "Run from My Computer" under the equation editor tab. Then you should be able to insert the equations in Word. Don't remove Microsoft Office by accident!!

If you can't enable the equation editor from the control panel you have to use the original CD or online software wherever you purchased the license from.
... See more
Or you can go to the "control panel>add or remove programs>Microsoft Office>change>add or remove features>Office Tools" to see if you can install the equation editor by clicking "Run from My Computer" under the equation editor tab. Then you should be able to insert the equations in Word. Don't remove Microsoft Office by accident!!

If you can't enable the equation editor from the control panel you have to use the original CD or online software wherever you purchased the license from. I'm not sure how complicated your equations are but I think Word should be able to handle them pretty well.

[Edited at 2011-12-26 18:49 GMT]
Collapse

Jessie Nelson
Jessie Nelson  Identity Verified
USA
francuski > angielski
NOWY TEMAT