Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Microsoft Language Portal - No longer available?
Thread poster: Carole Pinto
Carole Pinto
Carole Pinto
France
Local time: 18:28
Member (2011)
English to French
Jul 17, 2023

Hello,

I have been using Microsoft Language Portal (LP) for many years, which I value a lot as far as IT technical translations are concerned.
The address was https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/language but it seems to no longer be available as I can only see a page with Microsoft language resources.
Do you by any chance now if the Microsoft linguistic resources are still av
... See more
Hello,

I have been using Microsoft Language Portal (LP) for many years, which I value a lot as far as IT technical translations are concerned.
The address was https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/language but it seems to no longer be available as I can only see a page with Microsoft language resources.
Do you by any chance now if the Microsoft linguistic resources are still available?
Collapse

Andriy Yasharov
Andriy Yasharov  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 19:28
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
WinLexic Jul 17, 2023

WinLexic is a free and lightweight downloader and viewer for Windows computers developed by AIT Software Development Team (WinLexic).

It allows to download Microsoft® Glossaries, as well as Microsoft® Style Guides and view them offline from a computer.

Volodymyr mentioned in his newsletter that the glossaries were expected to be transferred to Microsoft Learn and that they would see if they could update
... See more
WinLexic is a free and lightweight downloader and viewer for Windows computers developed by AIT Software Development Team (WinLexic).

It allows to download Microsoft® Glossaries, as well as Microsoft® Style Guides and view them offline from a computer.

Volodymyr mentioned in his newsletter that the glossaries were expected to be transferred to Microsoft Learn and that they would see if they could update the tool to download them from there as well.