Any tools especially connected to subtitling? Any hints on fees?
Thread poster: The Mill
The Mill
The Mill
Argentina
Local time: 22:21
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 16, 2002

We are interested in the subtitles field, and would be thankful if anyone could give us information about any programs that are related. We would also appreciate any other info about this market in South America (asking for too much?)

Gratefully, Carolina

Ingar A. Milnes
Ingar A. Milnes  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:21
English to Norwegian
+ ...
FAB is the pro tool Jul 16, 2002

FAB Subtitling Products for Production of Subtitles

... The following FAB Subtitling products were designed for production of subtitles: ... FAB

Subtitler Professional Edition is used for recording of subtitles to tape. ...

www.fab-online.com

I have been working with FAB for 3 years now and it works great. Not exactly cheap though. You can directly import word files, so the
... See more
FAB Subtitling Products for Production of Subtitles

... The following FAB Subtitling products were designed for production of subtitles: ... FAB

Subtitler Professional Edition is used for recording of subtitles to tape. ...

www.fab-online.com

I have been working with FAB for 3 years now and it works great. Not exactly cheap though. You can directly import word files, so the actual translation work can be done on another computer, if a transscript is provided.

Subtitling companies in Europe offer their services in a price range from 2 to 4 Euros per subtitle, although I found a provider who tries to get 15 (!) Euros per title - I don\'t think they have too much business, though.
Collapse

The Mill
The Mill
Argentina
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
first world rates, though! Jul 16, 2002

Thank you, Ingar. I\'ve been checking the FAB page, very interesting. I still have to study the possibility of buying it, though quite expensive!