Virtual conference for freelancers session (2010): Showing the best collection of tips and tricks around to make the most of SDL Trados Studio

This discussion belongs to ProZ.com virtual conferences » "Virtual conference for freelancers session (2010): Showing the best collection of tips and tricks around to make the most of SDL Trados Studio".
You can see the ProZ.com virtual conferences page and participate in this discussion from there.

Shakir Azeem
Shakir Azeem
India
Local time: 02:27
English to Tamil
+ ...
using external Wordprocessors with SDL Trados 2009 Sep 30, 2010

Hi, Wishing everybody an eventful and enhancing International Translation Day
I am a Tamil translator using few special Tamil Word processors for typing/editing. Is there a way to integrate this into SDL Trados 2009 environment by add-on or other means?

thanks

Lilikalibras
Lilikalibras
English to Portuguese
I can not see what Ghislandi are doing Sep 30, 2010

I would like to see what Ghislandi is describing, so it could be easyer understand Trados 2009.

Skribo
Skribo
Argentina
Local time: 17:57
Spanish to English
+ ...
Cannot see last part of the session Sep 30, 2010

Just as Lilikalibras said, I can't see the last part of the session where the tips and tricks are shown.

Nora Diaz
Nora Diaz  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 13:57
Member (2002)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Same here Oct 1, 2010

I couldn't attend the live presentation and now that I'm accessing the replay, only the first part of the slides plays correctly, but the software demo has sound but no relevant image. : (

Mariusz Jackiewicz
Mariusz Jackiewicz  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:57
English to Polish
The same during live presentation - no image synchronization Oct 1, 2010

Presentation was very interesting, but maybe they should consider re-recording the video for some parts.

Lucia Leszinsky
Lucia Leszinsky
SITE STAFF
Recorded content will be available to attendees for replay Oct 1, 2010

Hi all,