Pages in topic:   [1 2 3] >
Off topic: OMG. I think I just got my first ever job through ProZ!!!
Thread poster: Christopher Schröder
Christopher Schröder
Christopher Schröder
United Kingdom
Member (2011)
Swedish to English
+ ...
Mar 12, 2021

I’ve been hanging around here in one way or another for at least 15 years, including one as a paying member, the rest as a freeloader, and despite stellar KudoZ rankings my exorbitant pricing structure has meant I’ve never had a job off ProZ before.

It’s come out of the blue from a random agency in an unlikely country. They didn’t haggle on the price, they have extended the deadline to suit my schedule, they are happy with delivery in Word, and they haven’t sent me anythin
... See more
I’ve been hanging around here in one way or another for at least 15 years, including one as a paying member, the rest as a freeloader, and despite stellar KudoZ rankings my exorbitant pricing structure has meant I’ve never had a job off ProZ before.

It’s come out of the blue from a random agency in an unlikely country. They didn’t haggle on the price, they have extended the deadline to suit my schedule, they are happy with delivery in Word, and they haven’t sent me anything to fill in or sign.

Sounds a bit too good to be true by all accounts, but they seem professional and like all German businesses it’s run by a bunch of doctors, and everyone knows you should always trust a doctor.

They presumably found me on here, as I don’t have a website or do any marketing, and it’s unlikely my fame will have drifted on the wind all the way to sunny Hamburg or Munich or wherever.

But I don’t dare ask them. I’m too ashamed. What if they didn’t find me on here and I asked and then they lost all respect for me as a professional?

Does that say something about me or something about this site?
Collapse

Baran Keki
Dan Lucas
P.L.F. Persio
expressisverbis
Zibow Retailleau

Sadek_A
Sadek_A  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:22
English to Arabic
+ ...